By Anthony Martinelli

Iowa Marijuana Possession Laws:

Any amount not deemed for distribution purposes – 1st offense:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 6 months in jail and/or a maximum fine of $1,000.

Any amount not deemed for distribution purposes – 2nd offense:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a maximum fine of $1,875.

Any amount not deemed for distribution purposes – 3rd and subsequent offenses:

Penalty: Aggravated misdemeanor with up to 2 years in prison, and/or a maximum fine of $6,250.

For further information on Iowa marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Iowa’s marijuana possession laws and other Iowa-related stories, click here.

The post Iowa Marijuana Possession Laws appeared first on TheJointBlog.

Read this full story…..: Iowa Marijuana Possession Laws