By Anthony Martinelli

Indiana Marijuana Possession Laws:

Any amount not deemed for distribution purposes:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 180 days in jail and/or a maximum fine of $1,000.

Less than 30 grams with a prior drug offense:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a maximum fine of $5,000.

30 grams or more with a prior drug offense:

Penalty: Felony with up to 6 months to 2.5 years in jail/prison, and/or a maximum fine of $10,000.

For further information on Indiana marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here (take note that the laws for distribution are incredibly harsh, with the sale of just 5 pounds resulting in a potential 20 year prison sentence). For recent updates to Indiana marijuana possession laws and other Indiana-related stories, click here.

The post Indiana Marijuana Possession Laws appeared first on TheJointBlog.

Read this full story…..: Indiana Marijuana Possession Laws