By Anthony Martinelli

Idaho Marijuana Possession Laws:

3 ounce or less:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000.

Over 3 ounces, less than 1 pound.

Penalty: Felony with up to 5 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000.

When possessing above 1 pound in Idaho, it’s automatically considered to be for distribution purposes. Below is Idaho’s distribution laws:

1 – less than 5 lbs or 25 – less than 50 plants Felony Incarceration: 1 year mandatory minimum Fine: $50,000
5 – less than 25 lbs or 50 – less than 100 plants Felony Incarceration: 3 years mandatory minimum Fine: $50,000
25 lbs or more or 100 plants or more Felony Incarceration: 5 years mandatory minimum Fine: $50,000
Where a person under the age of 18 is present Felony Incarceration: 5 years Fine: $50,000

For recent updates to Idaho’s marijuana possession laws and other Idaho-related stories, click here.

The post Idaho Marijuana Possession Laws appeared first on TheJointBlog.

Read this full story…..: Idaho Marijuana Possession Laws