1 ounce or less:
Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 30 days in jail and/or a maximum $1,000 fine.
1 ounce to 1 pound:
Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a maximum $2,000 fine.
1 pound or more:
Penalty: Felony with up to 5 years in prison and/or a maximum $10,000 fine.
For further information on Delaware marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here (take note that the laws for distribution are incredibly harsh, with the sale of just 5 pounds resulting in a potential 20 year prison sentence). For recent updates to Delaware marijuana possession laws and other Delaware-related stories, click here.
Read this full story…..: Hawaii Marijuana Possession Laws