By Anthony Martinelli

Alaska Marijuana Possession Laws:

1 ounce or less:

No penalty

1 to 4 ounces in a private residence:

No penalty

1 ounce, less than 4 ounces:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or $10,000 fine

4 ounces or more:

Penalty: Felony with up to 5 years in prison

Any amount within 500 feet of school grounds or rec center:

Penalty: Felony with up to 5 years in prison

For further information on Alaska marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Alaska marijuana possession laws and other Alaska-related stories, click here.

The post Alaska Marijuana Possession Laws appeared first on TheJointBlog.

Read this full story…..: Alaska Marijuana Possession Laws