Any Amount Deemed for Personal Use:
Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a $6,000 fine
Other than Personal Use:
Penalty: Felony with 1 year and 1 day in prison mandatory with a 10 year maximum, and/or a $15,000 fine.
For further information on Alabama’s marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Alabama’s marijuana possession laws and other Alabama-related stories, click here.
Read this full story…..: Alabama Marijuana Possession Laws